Directory & Office Hours

Office hours will take place online or by phone through Summer 2021. Please contact instructors and staff by email or use the scheduling links below.

NameTitle / FieldsEmail AddressOffice Hours for Spring 2021
Abner, Max Graduate Student mtabner@berkeley.edu
Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 11am-12pm; Thursday, 10-11am

Schedule an appointment with Miyuki Baker

Ball, Nina Lecturer
Design for Performance
ninaball@berkeley.edu
Bartlett, Glynn Scenic Artist glynn@berkeley.edu
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

simabelmar@berkeley.edu

Friday, 12–1pm, and by appointment

Schedule an appointment via bCourses

Berman Hirigoyen, Jessica

Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Speech

jessicalb@berkeley.edu

Email to schedule an appointment

Bierlein, Miyuki

Assistant Costumer & Costume Curator

miyuki.bierlein@berkeley.edu

Boggess, Jane Head Costumer jboggess@berkeley.edu
Carpenter, Jack Continuing Lecturer
Lighting Design
jackcal39@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

catanese@berkeley.edu

Cobham, Jamila Production Manager jamilacobham@berkeley.edu

Monday, 10am–12 pm, and Friday, 2–4pm

Schedule an appointment with Jamila Cobham

Cocke, Peet Properties Director peet@berkeley.edu
Conley, Miyoko Graduate Student miko@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 12:30–2:30pm

Schedule an appointment with Miyoko Conley

Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst mcotton@berkeley.edu
Daley, Lashon Graduate Student l.daley@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 9:30-10:30am

Schedule an appointment with Lashon Daley

Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor robin@berkeley.edu
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance and Technology
New Media

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

Friday, 10am–12pm (30 minute appointment slots)

Schedule an appointment with Prof. De Kosnik

Del Río, Bélgica L. Graduate Student

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

bendillon@berkeley.edu

Monday–Friday, 10am–4pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Evans, Randi Graduate Student

randievans@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 9:30–11:30am

Schedule an appointment with Randi Evans

Fadil-Luchkiw, Juliana Graduate Student juliana_fadil@berkeley.edu
Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager emilyfassler@berkeley.edu
Faulkner, Katie Continuing Lecturer
Dance
khfaulkner@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia Associate Professor

Performance Histories

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 11am–12:30pm (undergrad) and 1–2pm (grad)

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Fawcett

Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading and Composition
srijani@berkeley.edu
Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

prg@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 3–5pm

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Glazer

Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student pdgomes@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 1-2:30pm

Schedule an appointment with Patricia Gomes

Goode, Joe Department Chair
Professor

Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

joegoode@berkeley.edu Email to schedule an appointment
Gotanda, Philip Kan Department Vice Chair
Professor

Playwriting
joeozu@berkeley.edu

Email to schedule an appointment

Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gregory, Chelsea Lecturer
Performance Studies
chelseagregory@berkeley.edu
Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager jean-paul@berkeley.edu
Griffith, Mark Professor of the Graduate School
Classical Greek Drama and Performance
markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Lecturer
Acting
mh24seven@berkeley.edu
Havard, Julia Graduate Student jhavard@berkeley.edu
Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
ctherold@berkeley.edu Email to schedule an appointment
Hinkle, Kenyatta Visiting Artist / Instructor
Performance Art
kachinkle@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 1–2pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Huber, Ryan Accompanist ryanhuber@berkeley.edu 
Jackson, Shannon

Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts + Design

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

shjacks@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 2-4pm

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Jackson

Jamison, Matthew

Graduate Student

mjamison@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

jenefer@berkeley.edu
Juodvalkis, Ben

Head Accompanist

ben.juodvalkis@berkeley.edu
Kumaran, Laxmi

Continuing Lecturer
Stage Management

laxmik@berkeley.edu Schedule an appointment by email or send a message through bCourses
Kwan, SanSan Associate Professor
Head Graduate Advisor
Dance
Performance Studies
sansankwan@berkeley.edu

Loo, Zihan Graduate Student loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager mlowe@berkeley.edu
Lozano, Domenique Lecturer
Intermediate Acting
domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student ctluna@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 12:30–2:00pm

Schedule an appointment with Caleb Luna

Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Advisor

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu

Please email to request a phone call or a Zoom call.

Monday–Friday, 1–4pm (or by appointment at other times)

Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Theater and Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

angela.marino@berkeley.edu
Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

leylamod@berkeley.edu

Monday/Wednesday, 2-3pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Moran, Michael Socrates

Lecturer
Acting

michaelmoran@berkeley.edu

Monday/Wednesday, 10–11am

Email to schedule an appointment

Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu

Nayar, Dahlia

Graduate Student

dahlia_nayar@berkeley.edu
Ogle, Lyndsey

Graduate Student

leo229@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

eugp@berkeley.edu
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11am–1pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Smart, Annie

Lecturer
Set and Costume Design

anniesmart@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11–11:30am and 2–2:30pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

crystal_song@berkeley.edu
Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

rstruch@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11am-12pm

Schedule an appointment with Rebecca Struch

Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya d.

Lecturer
Dance

ldtigner@berkeley.edu

Friday, 2:30–3:30pm, by phone or Zoom

Schedule an appointment with Latanya Tigner

Weddle, Christopher

Master Carpenter

cweddle@berkeley.edu

Wymore, Lisa

Professor
Modern Dance Technique
Choreography

lisawymore@berkeley.edu
Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

jwzhou@berkeley.edu

Monday, 2-3pm

Schedule an appointment with Jaclyn Zhou