Directory & Office Hours

If office hours are not listed, please email the individual to request an appointment. 

NameTitle / FieldsEmail AddressOffice Hours (Fall 2021)
Abner, Max Graduate Student mtabner@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 1pm-3pm, or by appointment

Email to schedule an appointment

Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu

On Campus: Tuesday, 11am–12pm

On Zoom: Thursday, 11am–12pm

Schedule an appointment with Miyuki Baker

Ball, Nina Lecturer
Design for Performance
ninaball@berkeley.edu
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

simabelmar@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11–11:30am, by appointment

Email or message through bCourses to schedule an appointment

Berman Hirigoyen, Jessica

Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Speech

jessicalb@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 11am–12pm, and by appointment

Email to schedule an appointment

Bierlein, Miyuki

Assistant Costumer & Costume Curator

miyuki.bierlein@berkeley.edu

Boggess, Jane Head Costumer jboggess@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

Associate Dean
Graduate Division

catanese@berkeley.edu

Chong Shuch, Erika Lecturer
Performance Workshop

erikacs@berkeley.edu

Cobham, Jamila Production Manager jamilacobham@berkeley.edu
Cocke, Peet Properties Director peet@berkeley.edu
Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst mcotton@berkeley.edu
Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor robin@berkeley.edu
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance & Technology
New Media

Director, Berkeley Center for New Media

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

On Zoom: Monday, 2:30–4:30pm

Schedule an appointment with Abigail De Kosnik

Del Río, Bélgica Graduate Student

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

bendillon@berkeley.edu

Mon/Tue/Fri, 10am–4pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

Dixon, Talia Graduate Student

talia_dixon@berkeley.edu

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Evans, Randi Graduate Student

randievans@berkeley.edu

In Person: Tuesday, 11:30am–12:30pm

On Zoom: Wednesday, 9:30–10:30am

Schedule an appointment with Randi Evans

Fadil-Luchkiw, Juliana Graduate Student juliana_fadil@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 12:30-1:30

Schedule an appointment with Juliana Fadil-Luchkiw

Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager emilyfassler@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia

Head Graduate Advisor (HGA)

Associate Professor
Performance Histories

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu

15K Dwinelle Hall

For Undergraduates: Tuesday, 3:30–5pm

For Graduate Students: Wednesday, 10am–12pm

Schedule an appointment with Julia Fawcett

Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading & Composition
srijani@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11:30am–12:30pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

No appointment necessary

Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

prg@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 4:15–6:15pm

15N Dwinelle Hall

Schedule an appointment with Peter Glazer

Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student pdgomes@berkeley.edu
Goode, Joe

Department Chair

Professor
Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

joegoode@berkeley.edu

Gotanda, Philip Kan

Professor
Playwriting
joeozu@berkeley.edu On Leave for Fall 2021
Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gregory, Chelsea Lecturer
Peformance Studies
chelseagregory@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 4–5pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager jean-paul@berkeley.edu
Griffith, Mark Professor of the Graduate School
Classical Greek Drama & Performance
markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Continuing Lecturer
Acting
mh24seven@berkeley.edu

On Zoom: Tuesday, 12–2pm

On Campus: Wednesday, 2–3pm

Schedule an appointment with Margo Hall

Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
ctherold@berkeley.edu
Huber, Ryan Accompanist ryanhuber@berkeley.edu 
Jackson, Shannon

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

shjacks@berkeley.edu

On Leave

Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

jenefer@berkeley.edu
Juodvalkis, Ben

Head Accompanist

ben.juodvalkis@berkeley.edu
Kalinoski, Cati

Graduate Student

catikalinoski@berkeley.edu
Kheshti, Roshanak

Associate Professor
Performance Studies

rkheshti@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 2:15–3pm, or by appointment

Email for appointment

Kumaran, Laxmi

Continuing Lecturer
Stage Management

laxmik@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 3:45pm–4:45pm

4 Dwinelle Hall (Production Office)

Email for appointment

Kwan, SanSan

Department Vice Chair

Associate Professor
Dance
Performance Studies

sansankwan@berkeley.edu

Monday, 1–2:30pm

15F Dwinelle Hall

Schedule an appointment with SanSan Kwan

Lee, Erik Lecturer
Dance
raycreate@berkeley.edu
Loo, Zihan Graduate Student loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager mlowe@berkeley.edu

View Megan Lowe's calendar for office hours

Drop-ins are welcome, but you may also email to schedule an appointment

Lozano, Domenique Continuing Lecturer
Acting
domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student ctluna@berkeley.edu
Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Academic Advisor

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu

Please email to request a phone call or a Zoom call.

Drop-In Hours in 15B Dwinelle: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, 1–4pm

Zoom/Phone: Thursday, Friday, 1–4pm

Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

angela.marino@berkeley.edu

On Zoom: Monday, 11:30am–12:30pm; Wednesday, 10am–11am

Schedule an appointment with Angela Marino

Martinez, Fernando

Graduate Student

fantmarti@berkeley.edu
Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

leylamod@berkeley.edu
Moran, Michael

Lecturer
Acting

michaelmoran@berkeley.edu
Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu

Nayar, Dahlia

Graduate Student

dahlia_nayar@berkeley.edu
Oppenheimer, Ray

Lecturer
Lighting Design

rjoppenh@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11am–12pm

453 Zellerbach Hall

Email to schedule an appointment

Paredes, Pablo

Graduate Student

pablopare@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

eugp@berkeley.edu
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu

Monday, Wednesday, Friday, 12–2pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Smart, Annie

Continuing Lecturer
Set & Costume Design

anniesmart@berkeley.edu

In 8 Zellerbach Hall: Tuesday, Thursday, 11–11:30am

In 317 Zellerbach Hall: Tuesday, Thursday, 2–2:30pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

crystal_song@berkeley.edu

Monday, 10am–12pm

On Zoom or in-person (location TBD)

Schedule an appointment with Crystal Song

Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

Associate Dean for Programs and Planning
College of Letters & Science

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

rstruch@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 1–3pm, and by appointment

Schedule an appointment with Rebecca Struch

Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya

Lecturer
Dance

ldtigner@berkeley.edu

Friday, 2:30–3:30pm

Schedule an appointment with Latanya Tigner

Wymore, Lisa

Professor
Modern Dance Technique
Choreography

Faculty Advisor, Berkeley Arts+Design

lisawymore@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 11am–12pm

15-E Dwinelle Hall

Schedule an appointment with Lisa Wymore

Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

jwzhou@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 12:30–2:30pm

Free Speech Movement Cafe or online

Schedule an appointment with Jaclyn Zhou