Department Directory & Office Hours

NameTitle / FieldsOffice HoursContact
Aldape, Juan M. Graduate Student By Appointment juanmaldape@berkeley.edu
Baines, AnnMarie Lecturer
Public Speaking
By Appointment adbaines@berkeley.edu
Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student

Spring 2020: Wednesday, 11:30am–1:30pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu
Ball, Nina Lecturer
Design for Performance

By Appointment

ninaball@berkeley.edu
Bartlett, Glynn Scenic Artist

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Scene Shop

glynn@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1784
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

By Appointment simabelmar@berkeley.edu
Bierlein, Miyuki

Assistant Costumer & Costume Curator

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Costume Shop

miyuki.bierlein@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3820

Boggess, Jane Head Costumer

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Costume Shop

jboggess@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3820
Carpenter, Jack Lecturer
Lighting Design

453 Zellerbach Hall (Z453)

jackcal39@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

By Appointment

682 Barrows Hall

catanese@berkeley.edu
Cocke, Peet Properties Director

By Appointment

peet@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5271
Conley, Miyoko Graduate Student By Appointment miko@berkeley.edu
Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst

Monday–Friday, 7:30am–3:30pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

mcotton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4402
Daley, Lashon Graduate Student By Appointment l.daley@berkeley.edu
Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor

Monday–Friday, 10am–1pm

15A Dwinelle Hall

robin@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-7613
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance and Technology
New Media

Schedule An Appointment

15M Dwinelle Hall

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

Del Río, Bélgica L. Graduate Student

By Appointment

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

Monday–Friday, 10am–12pm, 1–4pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

bendillon@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9925

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

By Appointment

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Duong, Natalia Graduate Student By Appointment nataliad@berkeley.edu
Espinoza, Laila Graduate Student By Appointment laila_espinoza@berkeley.edu
Evans, Randi Graduate Student By Appointment randievans@berkeley.edu
Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager

By Appointment

4 Dwinelle Hall (Production Office)

emilyfassler@berkeley.edu

(510) 643-3915

Faulkner, Katie Lecturer
Dance

Spring 2020: Tuesday, 12-2pm, By Appointment

Bancroft Dance Studio Office

khfaulkner@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia Associate Professor

Performance Histories

Schedule an Appointment via bCal

15K Dwinelle Hall

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu
Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director By Appointment joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading and Composition
By Appointment srijani@berkeley.edu
Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

On Leave for 2019–2020 Academic Year prg@berkeley.edu
Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student By Appointment pdgomes@berkeley.edu
Goode, Joe Professor
Department Vice Chair

Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

By Appointment

15G Dwinelle Hall

joegoode@berkeley.edu
Gotanda, Philip Kan Professor
Playwriting

By Appointment

15 Dwinelle Hall

joeozu@berkeley.edu
Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

By Appointment

Bancroft Dance Studio Office

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager

15 Dwinelle Hall

jean-paul@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9755
Griffith, Mark Professor
Classical Greek Drama and Performance

By Appointment

7215 Dwinelle Hall

markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Lecturer
Acting
By Appointment mh24seven@berkeley.edu
Havard, Julia Graduate Student By Appointment jhavard@berkeley.edu
Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
By Appointment ctherold@berkeley.edu
Hirigoyen, Jessica Berman Lecturer
Acting
By Appointment jessicalb@berkeley.edu
Huber, Ryan Accompanist

By Appointment

ryanhuber@berkeley.edu 
Jackson, Shannon

Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts + Design

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

Schedule An Appointment

215 Dwinelle Annex

shjacks@berkeley.edu
Jamison, Matthew

Graduate Student

By Appointment

mjamison@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

By Appointment jenefer@berkeley.edu
Juodvalkis, Ben

Head Accompanist

By Appointment ben.juodvalkis@berkeley.edu
Kumaran, Laxmi

Lecturer
Stage Management

Spring 2020: Tuesday & Thursday, 3:45-4:45pm

4 Dwinelle Hall (Production Office)

laxmik@berkeley.edu
Kwan, SanSan Associate Professor
Head Graduate Advisor
Dance
Performance Studies

Schedule an Appointment on bCal

15F Dwinelle Hall

sansankwan@berkeley.edu
Leggett, Wil Production Manager

4 Dwinelle Hall: By appointment or walk-in

willeggett@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2042
Loo, Zihan Graduate Student

By Appointment

loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager

By Appointment

15 Dwinelle Hall

mlowe@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-9012
Lozano, Domenique Lecturer
Intermediate Acting

By Appointment

45 Dwinelle Hall

domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student By Appointment ctluna@berkeley.edu
Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Advisor

Monday–Friday, 1–4pm

15B Dwinelle Hall

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4050
Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Theater and Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

By Appointment

Latinx Research Center, 2547 Channing Way

angela.marino@berkeley.edu
Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

By Appointment leylamod@berkeley.edu
Moran, Michael Socrates

Lecturer
Acting

By Appointment michaelmoran@berkeley.edu
Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

By Appointment christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

By Appointment aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu
Ogle, Lyndsey

Graduate Student

By Appointment leo229@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

By Appointment eugp@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8675
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

By Appointment vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Rafael, Mark

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

By Appointment markrafael@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

By Appointment patrickrussell@berkeley.edu
San José, Sean

Lecturer

By Appointment
Smart, Annie

Lecturer
Set and Costume Design

By Appointment

anniesmart@berkeley.edu
Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

By Appointment

crystal_song@berkeley.edu
Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Costume Shop

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

By Appointment

15H Dwinelle Hall

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

By Appointment rstruch@berkeley.edu
Summers, Michelle

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Reading and Composition

By Appointment michelle.summers@berkeley.edu
Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

By Appointment j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tang, Maura

Lecturer
Acting

By Appointment metang12@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya d.

Lecturer
Dance

By Appointment ldtigner@berkeley.edu
Weddle, Christopher

Master Carpenter

Zellerbach Hall Scene Shop

cweddle@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1784

Wymore, Lisa

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Modern Dance Technique
Choreography


Schedule an Appointment via bCal

15E Dwinelle Hall

lisawymore@berkeley.edu
Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

By Appointment jwzhou@berkeley.edu