Department Directory & Office Hours

NameTitle / FieldsOffice HoursContact
Aldape, Juan M. Graduate Student By Appointment juanmaldape@berkeley.edu
Baines, AnnMarie Lecturer
Public Speaking
By Appointment adbaines@berkeley.edu
Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student By Appointment miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu
Bartlett, Glynn Scenic Artist

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Scene Shop

glynn@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1784
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 11:30am–1:30pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

simabelmar@berkeley.edu
Boggess, Jane Head Costumer

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Costume Shop

jboggess@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-3820
Carpenter, Jack Lecturer
Lighting Design

Fall 2019: Tuesday, 2:10–3:10pm, by appointment

453 Zellerbach Hall (Z453)

jackcal39@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

By Appointment

682 Barrows Hall

catanese@berkeley.edu
Cocke, Peet Properties Director

By Appointment

peet@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-5271
Conley, Miyoko Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Monday, 12:30–2:30pm

47 Dwinelle Hall

miko@berkeley.edu
Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst

15 Dwinelle Hall

mcotton@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4402
Daley, Lashon Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Monday, 10–11am; Wednesday, 11am–12pm

43A Dwinelle Hall

l.daley@berkeley.edu
Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor

Monday–Friday: 10am–1pm

15A Dwinelle Hall

robin@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-7613
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance and Technology
New Media

Fall 2019: By Appointment, Monday/Friday, 10:30–11:30am

Schedule An Appointment

15M Dwinelle Hall

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

Del Río, Bélgica L. Graduate Student

By Appointment

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

Monday–Friday: 10am–12pm, 1–4pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

bendillon@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9925

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

By Appointment

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Duong, Natalia Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Tuesday, 11am–12:30pm; Thursday by appt.

45 Dwinelle Hall

nataliad@berkeley.edu
Espinoza, Laila Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Monday, 11am–1pm

43B Dwinelle Hall

laila_espinoza@berkeley.edu
Evans, Randi Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Monday, 1–3pm

43B Dwinelle Hall

randievans@berkeley.edu
Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager

By Appointment

4 Dwinelle Hall (Production Office)

emilyfassler@berkeley.edu

(510) 643-3915

Faulkner, Katie Lecturer
Dance

Fall 2019: By Appointment, Tuesday, 9–10am; Friday, 12–1pm

Bancroft Dance Studio Office

khfaulkner@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia Associate Professor

Performance Histories

Fall 2019: Wednesday, 11am–12:40pm

Schedule an Appointment via bCal

15K Dwinelle Hall

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu
Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director By Appointment joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading and Composition

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 1–2pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

srijani@berkeley.edu
Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

On Leave for 2019–2020 Academic Year prg@berkeley.edu
Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student By Appointment pdgomes@berkeley.edu
Goode, Joe Professor
Department Vice Chair

Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

By Appointment

15G Dwinelle Hall

joegoode@berkeley.edu
Gotanda, Philip Kan Professor
Playwriting

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30–5:30pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

joeozu@berkeley.edu
Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

Fall 2019: By Appointment, Mon/Wed/Fri, Before 12pm or After 2pm

Bancroft Dance Studio Office

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager

15 Dwinelle Hall

jean-paul@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-9755
Griffith, Mark Professor
Classical Greek Drama and Performance

By Appointment

7215 Dwinelle Hall

markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Lecturer
Acting

Fall 2019: Tuseday, 4–6pm

43B Dwinelle Hall

mh24seven@berkeley.edu
Havard, Julia Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 1–2pm

Café Milano, 2522 Bancroft Way

jhavard@berkeley.edu
Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
By Appointment ctherold@berkeley.edu
Hirigoyen, Jessica Berman Lecturer
Acting

Fall 2019: Friday, 8:45–9:45am, and by appointment

45 Dwinelle Hall

jessicalb@berkeley.edu
Jackson, Shannon

Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts + Design

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

Schedule An Appointment

215 Dwinelle Annex

shjacks@berkeley.edu
Jamison, Matthew

Graduate Student

By Appointment

mjamison@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

By Appointment steen21@berkeley.edu
Kumaran, Laxmi

Lecturer
Stage Management

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 3:45–4:45pm

4 Dwinelle Hall (Production Office)

laxmik@berkeley.edu
Kwan, SanSan Associate Professor
Head Graduate Advisor
Dance
Performance Studies

Fall 2019: Tuesday, 12:30–2:30pm

Schedule an Appointment on bCal

15F Dwinelle Hall

sansankwan@berkeley.edu
Leggett, Wil Production Manager

4 Dwinelle Hall: By appointment or walk-in

Bancroft Studio: Tuesday, 10am–12pm (for THR 66)

willeggett@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-2042
Loo, Zihan Graduate Student

By Appointment

loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager

By Appointment

15 Dwinelle Hall

mlowe@berkeley.edu
(510) 664-9012
Lozano, Domenique Lecturer
Intermediate Acting

By Appointment

45 Dwinelle Hall

domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student By Appointment ctluna@berkeley.edu
Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Advisor

Monday–Friday: 1–4pm

15B Dwinelle Hall

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-4050
Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Theater and Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

Fall 2019: Wednesday, 3–4pm, and by appointment, Friday, 9–10am

Latinx Research Center, 2547 Channing Way

angela.marino@berkeley.edu
Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

Fall 2019: Monday, 10–11:30am

47 Dwinelle Hall

leylamod@berkeley.edu
Moran, Michael Socrates

Lecturer
Acting

By Appointment michaelmoran@berkeley.edu
Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

By Appointment christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 4–5pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu
Ogle, Lyndsey

Graduate Student

By Appointment leo229@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

By Appointment eugp@berkeley.edu
(510) 643-8675
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

By Appointment vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Rafael, Mark

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

By Appointment markrafael@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

Fall 2019: Monday/Wednesday, 12–2pm

15 Dwinelle Hall

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu
San José, Sean

Lecturer

By Appointment
Smart, Annie

Lecturer
Set and Costume Design

Fall 2019: Tuesday/Thursday, 11-11:30am in 8 Zellerbach; 2-2:30pm in 317 Zellerbach; or by request

anniesmart@berkeley.edu
Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

By Appointment

crystal_song@berkeley.edu
Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

By Appointment

Zellerbach Hall Costume Shop

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

Fall 2019: Thursday, 3–4pm, and by appointment

15H Dwinelle Hall

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

By Appointment rstruch@berkeley.edu
Summers, Michelle

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Reading and Composition

Fall 2019: Monday, 2-3pm; Friday, 11am–12pm

45 Dwinelle Hall

michelle.summers@berkeley.edu
Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

Fall 2019: Tuesday, 3–5pm

Café Blue Door, 2244 Bancroft Way

j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tang, Maura

Lecturer
Acting

By Appointment metang12@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya d.

Lecturer
Dance

Fall 2019: Friday, 10:30–11:30am

43A Dwinelle Hall

ldtigner@berkeley.edu
Weddle, Christopher

Master Carpenter

Zellerbach Hall Scene Shop

cweddle@berkeley.edu
(510) 642-1784

Wymore, Lisa

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Modern Dance Technique
Choreography

Fall 2019: Thursday, 10am–12pm

Schedule an Appointment via bCal

15E Dwinelle Hall

lisawymore@berkeley.edu
Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

By Appointment jwzhou@berkeley.edu