Directory & Office Hours

Office hours will take place online or by phone through Fall 2020. To make an appointment, contact instructors and staff by email or use the scheduling links below.

NameTitle / FieldsEmail AddressOffice Hours for Fall 2020
Abner, Max Graduate Student mtabner@berkeley.edu
Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 10am–12pm

Schedule an appointment with Miyuki Baker

Ball, Nina Lecturer
Design for Performance
ninaball@berkeley.edu
Bartlett, Glynn Scenic Artist glynn@berkeley.edu
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

simabelmar@berkeley.edu Schedule an appointment via bCourses
Berman Hirigoyen, Jessica

Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Speech

jessicalb@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 2:15–3:15pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Bierlein, Miyuki

Assistant Costumer & Costume Curator

miyuki.bierlein@berkeley.edu

Boggess, Jane Head Costumer jboggess@berkeley.edu
Carpenter, Jack Continuing Lecturer
Lighting Design
jackcal39@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

catanese@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 9:30–11am

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Catanese

Cobham, Jamila Production Manager jamilacobham@berkeley.edu
Cocke, Peet Properties Director peet@berkeley.edu
Conley, Miyoko Graduate Student miko@berkeley.edu
Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst mcotton@berkeley.edu
Daley, Lashon Graduate Student l.daley@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 10–11am and 11:15am–12:15pm; Friday, 11am–12pm

Schedule an appointment with Lashon Daley

Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor robin@berkeley.edu
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance and Technology
New Media

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

Del Río, Bélgica L. Graduate Student

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

bendillon@berkeley.edu

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Evans, Randi Graduate Student

randievans@berkeley.edu

Tuesday, 9:30–11:00am

Schedule an appointment with Randi Evans

Fadil-Luchkiw, Juliana Graduate Student juliana_fadil@berkeley.edu
Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager emilyfassler@berkeley.edu
Faulkner, Katie Continuing Lecturer
Dance
khfaulkner@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia Associate Professor

Performance Histories

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu
Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading and Composition
srijani@berkeley.edu
Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

prg@berkeley.edu
Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student pdgomes@berkeley.edu

By appointment: Tuesday, 12:30–1:45pm

Drop-ins via class Zoom link: Thursday, 11am–12:30pm

Schedule an appointment with Patricia Gomes

Goode, Joe Department Chair
Professor

Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

joegoode@berkeley.edu Email to schedule an appointment
Gotanda, Philip Kan Department Vice Chair
Professor

Playwriting
joeozu@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 3:30–5:30pm

Email to schedule an appointment

Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gregory, Chelsea Lecturer
Performance Studies
chelseagregory@berkeley.edu
Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager jean-paul@berkeley.edu
Griffith, Mark Professor of the Graduate School
Classical Greek Drama and Performance
markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Lecturer
Acting
mh24seven@berkeley.edu
Havard, Julia Graduate Student jhavard@berkeley.edu
Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
ctherold@berkeley.edu Schedule an appointment by email
Huber, Ryan Accompanist ryanhuber@berkeley.edu 
Jackson, Shannon

Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts + Design

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

shjacks@berkeley.edu

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Jackson

Jamison, Matthew

Graduate Student

mjamison@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

jenefer@berkeley.edu
Juodvalkis, Ben

Head Accompanist

ben.juodvalkis@berkeley.edu
Kumaran, Laxmi

Continuing Lecturer
Stage Management

laxmik@berkeley.edu Schedule an appointment by email or send a message through bCourses
Kwan, SanSan Associate Professor
Head Graduate Advisor
Dance
Performance Studies
sansankwan@berkeley.edu

Monday, 1–3pm

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Kwan

Loo, Zihan Graduate Student loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager mlowe@berkeley.edu
Lozano, Domenique Lecturer
Intermediate Acting
domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student ctluna@berkeley.edu
Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Advisor

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu

Monday–Friday, 1–4pm

Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Theater and Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

angela.marino@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Wednesday, 10–11am

Schedule an appointment with Prof. Marino

Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

leylamod@berkeley.edu
Moran, Michael Socrates

Lecturer
Acting

michaelmoran@berkeley.edu
Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu

Thursday, 1–2pm; Friday, 11am–12pm

Schedule an appointment with Aparna Nambiar

Nayar, Dahlia

Graduate Student

dahlia_nayar@berkeley.edu
Ogle, Lyndsey

Graduate Student

leo229@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

eugp@berkeley.edu
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 11am–1pm, and by appointment

Email to schedule an appointment

Smart, Annie

Lecturer
Set and Costume Design

anniesmart@berkeley.edu

Tuesday/Thursday, 9am–12pm, and by appointment

Email to schedule an appointment

Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

crystal_song@berkeley.edu
Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

rstruch@berkeley.edu

Wednesday, 1–2pm, and by appointment

Schedule an appointment with Rebecca Struch

Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya d.

Lecturer
Dance

ldtigner@berkeley.edu
Weddle, Christopher

Master Carpenter

cweddle@berkeley.edu

Wymore, Lisa

Professor
Modern Dance Technique
Choreography

lisawymore@berkeley.edu
Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

jwzhou@berkeley.edu