Directory & Office Hours

Please note: appointments with TDPS staff and instructors will take place online or by phone through Summer 2021.

NameTitle / FieldsEmail Address
Abner, Max Graduate Student mtabner@berkeley.edu
Baker, Miyuki Graduate Student miyuki.baker@berkeley.edu
Ball, Nina Lecturer
Design for Performance
ninaball@berkeley.edu
Belmar, Sima

Lecturer
Dance Studies
Performance Studies
College Writing

simabelmar@berkeley.edu
Berman Hirigoyen, Jessica

Lecturer
Acting
Voice & Speech

jessicalb@berkeley.edu
Bierlein, Miyuki

Assistant Costumer & Costume Curator

miyuki.bierlein@berkeley.edu

Boggess, Jane Head Costumer jboggess@berkeley.edu
Catanese, Brandi Wilkins Associate Professor

Performance Studies
African-American Studies

Associate Dean, Graduate Division

catanese@berkeley.edu

Chong Shuch, Erika Lecturer
Performance Workshop

erikacs@berkeley.edu

Cobham, Jamila Production Manager jamilacobham@berkeley.edu
Cocke, Peet Properties Director peet@berkeley.edu
Cotton, Myriam Financial Analyst mcotton@berkeley.edu
Davidson, Robin Graduate Student Services Advisor robin@berkeley.edu
De Kosnik, Abigail Associate Professor

Performance & Technology
New Media

Director, Berkeley Center for New Media

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

Del Río, Bélgica L. Graduate Student

belgica@berkeley.edu

Dillon, Ben Director of Marketing and Communications

bendillon@berkeley.edu

Dixon, Talia Graduate Student

talia_dixon@berkeley.edu

Dorrance, Jess Graduate Student

jessica.dorrance@berkeley.edu

Fadil-Luchkiw, Juliana Graduate Student juliana_fadil@berkeley.edu
Fassler, Emily Assistant Production Manager emilyfassler@berkeley.edu
Fawcett, Julia

Head Graduate Advisor (HGA)

Associate Professor
Performance Histories

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu
Frachiseur, Josh
Technical Director joshua.frachiseur@berkeley.edu
Ghosh, Srijani Lecturer
Reading & Composition
srijani@berkeley.edu
Glazer, Peter Associate Professor

Directing
Performance Studies

prg@berkeley.edu
Gomes, Patricia Graduate Student pdgomes@berkeley.edu
Goode, Joe

Department Chair

Professor
Choreography
Performance Workshop
Interdisciplinary Performance

joegoode@berkeley.edu

Gotanda, Philip Kan

(On leave for Summer/Fall 2021)

Professor
Playwriting
joeozu@berkeley.edu
Graham, James Lecturer
Dance
Choreography

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu
Gressieux, Jean-Paul Department Manager jean-paul@berkeley.edu
Griffith, Mark Professor of the Graduate School
Classical Greek Drama & Performance
markg@berkeley.edu
Hall, Margo Continuing Lecturer
Acting
mh24seven@berkeley.edu
Herold, Christopher Continuing Lecturer
Acting
Directing
ctherold@berkeley.edu
Huber, Ryan Accompanist ryanhuber@berkeley.edu 
Jackson, Shannon

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor of Rhetoric and Performance Studies

shjacks@berkeley.edu

Jamison, Matthew

Graduate Student

mjamison@berkeley.edu
Johnson, Jenefer

Senior Lecturer Emerita
Dance Studies

jenefer@berkeley.edu
Juodvalkis, Ben

Head Accompanist

ben.juodvalkis@berkeley.edu
Kalinoski, Cati

Graduate Student

catikalinoski@berkeley.edu
Kheshti, Roshanak

Associate Professor
Performance Studies

rkheshti@berkeley.edu
Kumaran, Laxmi

Continuing Lecturer
Stage Management

laxmik@berkeley.edu
Kwan, SanSan

Department Vice Chair

Associate Professor
Dance
Performance Studies

sansankwan@berkeley.edu
Lee, Erik K. Raymond Lecturer
Dance
raycreate@berkeley.edu
Loo, Zihan Graduate Student loozihan@berkeley.edu
Lowe, Megan Office Manager mlowe@berkeley.edu
Lozano, Domenique Continuing Lecturer
Acting
domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu
Luna, Caleb Graduate Student ctluna@berkeley.edu
Mansfield, Michael Undergraduate Academic Advisor

tdpsugadvisor@berkeley.edu

Please email to request a phone call or a Zoom call.

Marino, Angela

Associate Professor
Performance Studies
Latin/x American Studies

angela.marino@berkeley.edu
Martinez, Fernando

Graduate Student

fantmarti@berkeley.edu
Modirzadeh, Leyla

Lecturer
Acting
Public Speaking

leylamod@berkeley.edu
Moran, Michael Socrates

Lecturer
Acting

michaelmoran@berkeley.edu
Nagler, Christian

Graduate Student

christiannagler@berkeley.edu
Nambiar, Aparna

Graduate Student

aparna.r.nambiar@berkeley.edu

Nayar, Dahlia

Graduate Student

dahlia_nayar@berkeley.edu
Oppenheimer, Ray

Lecturer
Lighting Design

rjoppenh@berkeley.edu
Paredes, Pablo

Graduate Student

pablopare@berkeley.edu
Palmer, Eugene

Theater Supervisor

eugp@berkeley.edu
Perez, Vincente

Graduate Student

vincenteperez@berkeley.edu
Russell, Patrick

Lecturer
Acting

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu
Smart, Annie

Continuing Lecturer
Set & Costume Design

anniesmart@berkeley.edu
Song, Crystal

Graduate Student

crystal_song@berkeley.edu
Sparks, Wendy

Costume Director

wendy_s@berkeley.edu
Steen, Shannon

Associate Professor
American Studies
Race Theory
Performance Studies

steen21@berkeley.edu
Struch, Rebecca

Graduate Student

rstruch@berkeley.edu
Tamayo, Jennifer (JT)

Graduate Student

j_tamayo@berkeley.edu
Tigner, Latanya d.

Lecturer
Dance

ldtigner@berkeley.edu
Wymore, Lisa

Professor
Modern Dance Technique
Choreography

Faculty Assistant for Creative Discovery, Division of Undergraduate Education

lisawymore@berkeley.edu
Zhou, Jaclyn

Graduate Student

jwzhou@berkeley.edu