Faculty & Lecturers

Brandi Wilkins Catanese, Associate Professor

Brandi Wilkins Catanese

Associate Professor

Performance Studies, African American Studies

catanese@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Abigail De Kosnik

Abigail DeKosnik

Associate Professor

Performance and Technology, New Media

adekosnik@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Julia Fawcett, Performance Histories

Julia Fawcett

Associate Professor

Performance Histories

julia.fawcett@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Peter Glazer

Peter Glazer

Associate Professor

Directing, Performance Studies

prg@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Joe Goode

Joe Goode

Professor

Choreography, Performance Workshop, Interdisciplinary Performance

joegoode@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Philip Kan Gotanda

Philip Kan Gotanda

Professor

Playwriting

joeozu@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

TDPS Logo

Mark Griffith

Professor

Classical Greek Drama and Performance

markg@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Shannon Jackson

Shannon Jackson

Associate Vice Chancellor for the Arts + Design

Cyrus and Michelle Hadidi Chair in the Humanities

Professor, Rhetoric and Performance Studies

shjacks@berkeley.edu

Schedule An Appointment

Professor SanSan Kwan

SanSan Kwan

Associate Professor

Dance, Performance Studies

sansankwan@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Angela Marino

Angela Marino

Associate Professor

Theater and Performance Studies, Latin/x American Studies

angela.marino@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Shannon Steen

Shannon Steen

Department Vice Chair, Associate Professor

American Studies, Race Theory, Performance Studies

steen21@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Professor Lisa Wymore

Lisa Wymore

Department Chair, Associate Professor

Modern Dance Technique, Choreography

lisawymore@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Lecturers

AnnMarie Baines, Public Speaking Lecturer

AnnMarie Baines

Lecturer

Public Speaking

adbaines@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Simar Belmar, Dance and Performance Studies Lecturer

Sima Belmar

Lecturer

Dance Studies, Performance Studies, College Writing

simabelmar@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Jack Carpenter, Lighting Lecturer

Jack Carpenter

Lecturer

Lighting Design

jackcal39@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Katie Faulkner, Dance Lecturer

Katie Faulkner

Lecturer

Dance

khfaulkner@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Srijani Ghosh, Reading and Composition Lecturer

Srijani Ghosh

Lecturer

Reading and Composition

srijani@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

James Graham, Dance and Choreography Lecturer

James Graham

Lecturer

Dance, Choreography

jamesgraham@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Margo Hall, Acting Lecturer

Margo Hall

Lecturer

Acting, Directing

mh34seven@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Christopher Herold, Continuing Lecturer, Acting and Directing

Christopher Herold

Continuing Lecturer

Acting, Directing

ctherold@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Jessica Berman Hirigoyen, Acting Lecturer

Jessica Berman Hirigoyen

Lecturer

Acting

jessicalb@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Laxmi Kumaran, Stage Management Lecturer

Laxmi Kumaran

Lecturer

Stage Management

laxmik@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Domenique Lozano, Intermediate Acting Lecturer

Domenique Lozano

Lecturer

Intermediate Acting

domeniquelozano@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Leyla Modirzadeh, Acting and Public Speaking Lecturer

Leyla Modirzadeh

Lecturer

Acting, Public Speaking

leylamod@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Michael Moran, Acting Lecturer

Michael Socrates Moran

Lecturer

Acting

See Office Hours

Mark Rafael, Acting and Public Speaking Lecturer

Mark Rafael

Lecturer

Acting, Public Speaking

markrafael@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Patrick Russell, Acting Lecturer

Patrick Russell

Lecturer

Acting

patrickrussell@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Sean San José, Lecturer

Sean San José

Lecturer

Creating New Performances

See Office Hours

TDPS Logo

Annie Smart

Lecturer

Set and Costume Design

anniesmart@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Michelle Summers, Dance Studies Lecturer

Michelle Summers

Lecturer

Dance Studies, Writing and Composition

michelle.summers@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Maura Tang, Acting Lecturer

Maura Tang

Lecturer

Acting

metang12@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Latanya Tigner, Dance Lecturer

Latanya d. Tigner

Lecturer

Dance

ldtigner@berkeley.edu

See Office Hours

Emeriti


Martin Berman

Senior Lecturer Emeritus

Acting

Lura Dolas

Senior Continuing Lecturer Emerita

Acting

Robert W. Goldsby

Professor Emeritus

Acting, Directing

Jenefer Johnson

Senior Lecturer Emerita

Dance Studies

Carol Murota

Senior Lecturer Emerita

Dance

Dunbar H. Ogden

Professor Emeritus

Theater History

Deborah Sussel

Senior Lecturer Emerita

Acting, Speech, Voice

Warren Travis

Professor Emeritus

Costume & Scenic Design

Margaret B. Wilkerson

Professor Emerita

African-American and Performance Studies

Marni Thomas Wood

Professor Emerita

Dance